About Us

Stamp Active is a voluntary organisation which promotes stamp collecting for young people in the UK.

Stamp Active Network promotes a number of initiatives, including:

  • KIDS ZONE, sponsored by The Philatelic Traders’ Society, which takes place at Spring and Autumn Stampex, held at the Business Design Centre, Islington, London.
  • THE STAMP ACTIVE COMPETITION, sponsored by the GBPS and THE BRITISH YOUTH STAMP CHAMPIONSHIPS, sponsored by Stanley Gibbons, for those interested in displaying their collections.
  • STAMP ACTIVE is a resource programme for organisers of junior clubs with information and updates on the website.  More information can also be found on  the Club section of this website.
  • STARTER PACKS, sponsored by Stanley Gibbons, for the organisers of new school and junior stamp clubs.
  • KIDSTAMPS, a free postal club for young collectors between the ages of 5 and 19, providing stamps, activities and much more to make your hobby even more fun!
  • WORKSHOPS for children interested in developing their competition entries.
  • AWARDS for the young collector of the year and to organisers for outstanding service to youth philately.
  • NATIONAL YOUTH CONFERENCE for organisers of clubs.
  • STAMPS IN SCHOOLS, sponsored by The Postal Museum, is an independent project run by Erene Grieve, which provides a fun-packed day of stamp collecting displays and activities for primary schools in the UK.
  • and, of course, this WEBSITE to find out more about collecting and the activities of the Stamp Active Network.

Stamp Active Network is supported by major sponsors including The Philatelic Fund, Stanley Gibbons, The Association of British Philatelic Societies, The National Philatelic Society, The Philatelic Traders’ Society, and The Great Britain Philatelic Society as well as many other dealers, individuals and clubs and societies.

We are always in need of financial donations or the gift of stamps, covers and other material.

Making Donations

As a voluntary organisation, we are entirely reliant on financial donations and  the gift of stamps, covers and other material to continue our programmes. Please send your donations to:

Stamp Active Network, 3 Longfellow Road, Banbury, Oxfordshire OX16 9LB.

Many thanks for the donations that we do receive. Some have been made anonymously so we have not always been able to thank everyone personally. Your support is vital to our continuing efforts. Thank you to everyone who donates stamps and first day covers.

PATRONS

Patrons of Stamp Active usually make a donation of £100 or more every year to support our on-going programmes. We are very grateful for their interest and support.

The Association of British Philatelic Societies (ABPS) www.abps.org.uk

Stanley Gibbons www.stanleygibbons.co.uk

The Philatelic Fund

The Spears Charitable Trust

The Philatelic Traders Society (PTS) www.philatelic-traders-society.co.uk

Oxford Philatelic Society https://oxfordphilatelicsociety.wordpress.com

Great Britain Philatelic Society (GBPS) www.gbps.org.uk

Isle of Man Stamps  www.iomstamps.com

Midpex   https://midpex.wordpress.com

The National Philatelic Society (NPS) www.ukphilately.org.uk

Royal Mail www.royalmail.com

The Insurance & Banking Society

Toast Design  www.toastdesign.co.uk

DEALER PATRONS

Stamp Active does not accept responsibility for any business transactions undertaken with Patrons or Dealers.

Apex Philatelics www.apexstamps.com

Bill Barrell www.barrell.co.uk

BB Stamps www.bbstamps.co.uk

Beckett Philatelics (Ian Park)

Benstamps www.benstamps.co.uk

Mark Bloxham www.philatelic.co.uk

BPA Expertising Ltd   www.bpaexpertsing.com

Tristan Brittain   www.oxfordstampauctions.co.uk

Buckingham Covers  www.buckinghamcovers.com

Candlish McCleery   www.candlishmccleery.com

Corbitt Stamps Ltd www.corbitts.com

John Curtin   www.jcstamps.co.uk

Dauwalders  www.worldstamps.co.uk

The Duncannon Partnership (Lighthouse Publications) www.duncannon.co.uk

Embassy Philatelists www.embassystamps.co.uk

Eric Paul Stamps  www.ericpaul.co.uk

Grosvenor Philatelic Auctionswww.grosvenorauctions.com

Isle of Man Stamps & Coins www.iomstamps.com

Andrew Lajer www.andrewglajer.co.uk

Tony Lester www.tonylester.co.uk

The Magpie (Bill Pipe) www.magpiebillpipe.com

Martello Philatelic Auctions   www.martelloauctions.com

Murray Payne   www.murraypayne.com

Packs and Cards   www.packsandcards.com

Philangles www.philangles.co.uk

Purves Philatelics   www.purvesphilatelics.co.uk

Rushstamps www.rushstamps.co.uk

Samwells www.samwells.com

David Shaw www.davidshawpostalhistory.com

Spink www.spink.com

Stamp Insurance Services   www.stampinsurance.co.uk

Thematix (Bob Lee and Paula Cant)

Mark Taylor

T & T Auctions   www.tandtauctions.com

Martin Townsend   www.martintownsend.com

Universal Philatelic Auctions www.upastampauctions.co.uk

Andrew Vaughan   www.stampsgb.co.uk

FRIENDS

Patrons of Stamp Active usually make a donation of £20 or more in cash or other assistance every year to support our on-going programmes. We are very grateful for their interest and support.

Mulready Philatelics www.mulreadyphilatelics.co.uk

Czech Philatelic Society   www.cpsgb.org.uk

Guernsey Post  www.guernseypost.com

Jersey Post  www.jerseypost.com

Stuart Henderson

R S Higgins, Pointers School   www.pointers-school.co.uk

Nottinghamshire Philatelic Society   www.nottsphilatelic.co.uk

Richardson & Copp

Salisbury Philatelic Society  www.salisburyphilately.org.uk

South African Collectors Society  www.southafricacollector.com

Leamington & Warwick Philatelic Society

DONATIONS

Donations of stamps, particularly thematic stamps and first day covers, are very important in resourcing the Kidstamps free postal club and our Kids Zone at Stampex and much more. Thank you to everyone who helps us in this way. Donations can be sent to Stamp Active Network, 3 Longfellow Road, Banbury OX16 9LB.

Recent donations are appreciated from Stuart Henderson, Clare Strong, Paul Latham-Warde (Salisbury PS), D Williams (Cheltenham PS), T Chamberlain, Doug Fairhurst, Michael Weaver, David Jackson, Anthony J Ambrose, Colin French, David Collumend, Grosvenor Philatelic Auctions (Andrew Williams), Vincent King, Margaret Davies, Steven Ardron, Ann and Charles LaBlonde, D Hope, Trudi Raney, Mike Tremblay, Gordon Gorbals, Andy Stevens, Bob Coats, David Maule, Rob Goodwin, Jeannie Everington, Angela Rumble

2016: Susan Brennan, Salisbury Philatelic Society, Barry Stagg, Ian Proctor, Doug Fairhurst, Stuart Henderson, Charles LaBlonde, B Penney, Robert Higgins, Mark Topping, Robert Fernandez, Valda Fountain